Twelve local players received All-Ohio recognition as the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association (OPSWA) announced its season-ending honors.

The local honorees were highlighted by Manchester sophomore running back Ethan Wright, who was named a Co-Offensive Player of the Year and received first team honors in Division V.

In Division II, Hoover senior running back Luke Reicosky was named to the third team, while teammate Luke Vannest and Green junior linebacker Matthew Amison received honorable mention recognition.

For Division III, record-setting Coventry receiver and returner Treon Sibley was named first team as a pass catcher, while Springfield senior running back and linebacker Zach DiLauro received honorable mention.

Wright, who became the first 2,000-yard rusher in school history this season, shared Offensive Player of the Year honors with Wheelersburg receiver Tanner Holden.

His teammates, senior punter JoJo France (third team) and Hunter Foster (honorable mention) also received OPSWA recognition, as did Canton Central Catholic senior Sam Mills.

In Division VI, Mogadore seniors Zach Shutler and Paul Skye received honorable mention recognition, as did their junior teammate, Logan Penix.